Monitoring the crop evolution using different true color satellite imageries

Agriculture is facing many challenges known for centuries. The climate is changing, the weather is capricious, water can become scarce, soils undergo increasing pressures, prices of the fertilizers can climb, culture prices can drop dramatically. Observing their field regularly and taking the right decisions at the right moments are essential for farmers to keep a maximum…

Read More »

Potentials of the Copernicus Sentinel Programme for the Agro-Industry

Quadratic is currently studying problems encountered in the agro-industrial sector and develops for its partners real-time monitoring tools and decision support tools, intended to help them manage their logistics. Quadratic, conscious of the whole agroindustry, thinks more upstream of this project, at the very source of the food value chain: the crop fields and their efficiency. Productivity of…

Read More »

Prototyping Of An IT Solution To The Smart Farming Sector

As part of a partnership with SCAM (Société Coopérative Agricole de la Meuse) and its digital innovation program “Field-up!”, Quadratic just realized an IT platform prototype allowing to optimize and streamline the spraying of phytosanitary products on agricultural parcels with “Non-Treatment Areas”. Non-Treatment Areas are no-spraying zones along rivers or specific landscape elements, imposed by…

Read More »

Le suivi de l’évolution des cultures en utilisant les imageries satellitaires

L’agriculture doit faire face à des défis connus depuis des millénaires. Le climat évolue, la météo est capricieuse, l’eau peut venir à manquer, les sols subissent des pressions constantes, les prix des engrais peuvent exploser, les prix par unité de récolte dégringoler. L’observation régulière des cultures et la prise des bonnes décisions aux bons moments sont primordiales pour…

Read More »

Potentiel du programme européen Copernicus pour le secteur de l’agro-industrie

Quadratic se penche actuellement sur les problématiques rencontrées dans le secteur de l’agro-industrie et développe, pour ses clients et partenaires, des outils de monitoring en temps réel ainsi qu’un Outil d’Aide à la Décision (OAD) pour mieux gérer les opérations liées à la logistique sur ce secteur. Soucieux de la bonne gestion de l’entièreté de la chaîne…

Read More »

Prototypage d’une solution IT pour le secteur de l’agriculture de précision

Dans le cadre d’un partenariat avec la SCAM (Société Coopérative Agricole de la Meuse) et de son programme d’innovation numérique « Field-up! », Quadratic vient de réaliser un prototype de plateforme informatique permettant d’optimiser et de rationaliser la pulvérisation de produits phytosanitaires sur des parcelles agricoles présentant des ZNT, à savoir des « Zones de Non Traitement ». Les…

Read More »