Monitoring Crop Field Soil Moisture (NDWI) Using Sentinel-2 Temporal Series

Monitoring the soil moisture level of crop fields is one of the most important thing to do for having an optimal crop yield. The finer the spatial and temporal resolution, the better it is to take prompt actions when necessary. The Copernicus Sentinel-2 programme makes it possible to have a full coverage of any place…

Read More »

Monitoring the crop evolution using different true color satellite imageries

Agriculture is facing many challenges known for centuries. The climate is changing, the weather is capricious, water can become scarce, soils undergo increasing pressures, prices of the fertilizers can climb, culture prices can drop dramatically. Observing their field regularly and taking the right decisions at the right moments are essential for farmers to keep a maximum…

Read More »

Quadratic Takes Possession Of Its New Offices…

There we are! Quadratic takes possession of its new offices in the Corporate Area “Espace Entreprise Vivegnis” provided by the SPI, the development agency for the province of Liège. Located in the heart of Vivegnis district near the arts center of Liège and the former “Haecht Brewery”, the Espace Enterprise can accommodate a dozen companies….

Read More »

Le suivi de l’état hydrique (NDWI) des cultures par les Séries Temporelles Sentinel-2

Un suivi précis et régulier de l’état hydrique des cultures est une priorité pour avoir des rendements optimaux. Au plus les résolutions spatiales et temporelles sont précises, au mieux c’est pour prendre de bonnes décisions aux bons moments. Le programme européen Copernicus et ses satellites Sentinel-2 rendent possible l’obtention d’une couverture totale de tout point en…

Read More »

Le suivi de l’évolution des cultures en utilisant les imageries satellitaires

L’agriculture doit faire face à des défis connus depuis des millénaires. Le climat évolue, la météo est capricieuse, l’eau peut venir à manquer, les sols subissent des pressions constantes, les prix des engrais peuvent exploser, les prix par unité de récolte dégringoler. L’observation régulière des cultures et la prise des bonnes décisions aux bons moments sont primordiales pour…

Read More »

Quadratic prend possession de ses nouveaux bureaux…

Ca y est : Quadratic prend possession de ses nouveaux bureaux dans l’Espace Entreprise Vivegnis mis à disposition par la SPI, l’agence de développement pour la province de Liège. Situé au coeur du quartier de Vivegnis à proximité du centre artistique de Liège et de l’ancienne « Brasserie Haecht », l’Espace Entreprises peut accueillir une dizaine…

Read More »